The Boat Race Company is a company limited by Guarantee (no. 02544376) established by the Oxford and Cambridge Rowing Foundation to deliver the annual Boat Race between Cambridge University and Oxford University.

The Boat Race is one of the major British sporting events of the year. 2020 will see the 166th Men’s Boat Race and the 75th Women’s Boat Race and will be the fifth time that the male and female crews will compete on the same day over the same course.

The event attracts in excess of 250,000 spectators to the banks of the Championship Course between Putney and Mortlake and through our partnership with the BBC we reach over 6 million people in the UK alone with many more millions across the world.

The Boat Race Company Board consists of:
Robert Gillespie – Chair
David Searle – Executive Director
Fergus Murison – Executive Director
Fiona Morrison – Chair Oxford & Cambridge Rowing Foundation
Emma Boggis – OUWBC Board Representative
Seb Pearce – OUBC Chair
Siobhan Cassidy – CUWBC Chair
Paul Withers – CUBC Chair